Dairy Checkoff Honors Producers For Promotion Efforts - Cowsmo

Dairy Checkoff Honors Producers For Promotion Efforts

The National Dairy Promotion and Research Board honored Connie Seefeldt from Wisconsin and Steve Maddox from California as co-recipients of the Richard E. Lyng Award for their contributions and distinguished service to dairy promotion.

Seefeldt has served on the Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin board since 1994, and is the longest serving board member in the organization’s history.  CEO Chad Vincent says Seefeldt has proven time and time again she will do whatever it takes to get the job done for our dairy industry.

Maddox has a passion for dairy promotion and research, and he served on the Innovation Center for U.S. Dairy’s sustainability council from 2009-17. Additionally, he held leadership positions on the National Dairy Board, Dairy Council of California boards and with the National Milk Producers Federation.

As part of the Richard E. Lyng Award, the NDB will contribute $2,500 in each winner’s name to an organization of their choice. Seefeldt has selected the Wisconsin Academy for Rural Medicine program at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health. Maddox has chosen the Dairy Shrine.

Scroll to Top