The AETA Announces 2020 Award Winners and 2021 Board of Directors - Cowsmo

The AETA Announces 2020 Award Winners and 2021 Board of Directors

The 2020 Annual Meeting of the American Embryo Transfer Association was held October 6 and 7. More than 400 national and international attendees came together virtually to learn more about the most recent advances in advanced bovine reproductive procedures and technology. Listed below are the winners of the 2020 AETA award winners who were recognized at the meeting and the incoming 2021 AETA Board of Directors.

The Edwin Robertson Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Dr. Chris Keim – Whitewater, WI
  • Dr. Dan Hornickel – Whitewater, WI

AETA President’s Award

  • Dr. Scott Armbrust – Green Bay, WI

2021 Board of Directors
President – Dr. William Croushore, Berlin, PA
Vice President – Dr. Clay Breiner, Westmoreland, KS
Secretary-Treasurer – Dr. Greg Schueller, Whitewater, WI
Immediate Past President – Dr. Matthew Dorshorst, Marshfield, WI
Director – Dr. Jeremy VanBoening, Alma, NE
Director – Dr. Pat Comyn, Madison, VA
Director – Dr. Brad Lindsey, Midway, TX
Director – Dr. Daniela Demetrio, Riverdale, CA
Director – Dr. Charles Gue, Belgrade, MT

In addition, the AETA announces its 2021 joint annual convention with the Canadian Embryo Transfer Association (CETA), to be held in the fall of 2021 in Vancouver, British Columbia.

The purpose of the AETA is to unite those organizations and individuals in the United States engaged in the embryo transfer industry into an affiliated federation operating under self-imposed standards of performance and conduct. Members aim to present a unified voice of the industry to promote the mutual interests and ideals of the members; to protect the users of the embryo transfer industry to the extent technically and ethically possible; to educate the public properly on the status and capability of the United States embryo transfer industry; and to encourage others to engage in the pursuit of this industry. For more information about the AETA, please visit here.

Scroll to Top