New President and Directors for National Dairy Shrine – Cowsmo

New President and Directors for National Dairy Shrine

At the 63rd annual meeting of the National Dairy Shrine, Dale Olver, Penn State University Professor from University Park, PA., was elected President of the organization. Meanwhile, Maggie Murphy, Projects Director for Southeast Milk from Summerfield, Florida, was chosen as president-elect. Elected to the executive committee along with Olver and Murphy were: Ken Crandall, Provo, UT.; David Pierson, Lake City, MN.; Fred Hendricks, Bucyrus, OH.; and immediate past president Erick Metzger, Reynoldsburg, OH. The National Dairy Shrine board of directors consists of 21 members. This year, five new directors were elected to the board. They included Dan Bernick, Long Grove, IA.; Blaine Crosser, Marysville, OH.; Joe Domecq, East Lansing, MI.; Rebekah Mast, Turlock, CA.; and Gail Yeiser, Arnold, MD. During the past year, the organization also added 310 new members to bring the membership roles to 18,200 members from across the U.S. and Canada.

At the National Dairy Shrine’s annual banquet, over $48,000 in scholarships and awards were awarded to 40 outstanding young people. National Dairy Shrine Awards banquet was attended by over 300 dairy friends and relatives. The National Dairy Shrine board of directors approved the last major renovation for the museum the refurbishing the Joe Eves Library. If you would like to contribute to the Joe Eves Library Fund, please mail a donation to National Dairy Shrine, David Selner, Executive Director, P.O. Box 725, Denmark, WI., 54208, call (920) 863-6333, e-mail; [email protected], or go to

Scroll to Top