Holstein Canada has another fantastic crop of 2013 Education Award Winners - Cowsmo

Holstein Canada has another fantastic crop of 2013 Education Award Winners

Brantford, ON— Holstein Canada’s commitment to young dairy leaders across the country is evident as it was announced in early 2013 that the six Education awards given annually would be increased to $1,000 each. The Education Awards fall under pillar three of ‘Awards and Recognition’ in the Association’s new Young Leader program launched in 2013.

The Young Leader Committee consisting of Tom Mufford (Western Canada); Stephanie Murphy (Ontario); Melissa Marcoux (Québec); and Nick Brown (Eastern Canada) helped in selecting six worthy recipients from a fantastic crop of 2013 applicants. Candidates were evaluated on their farm and work involvement; youth program involvement; career choice; and scholastic achievements

Congratulations to the following six individuals chosen as the 2013 Education Award winners:

  • Colby Peifer, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
  • Chantal Stoop, Wainfleet, Ontario
  • Craig LeRoy, St. Eugene, Ontario
  • Cindy Jaton, Compton, Québec
  • Laurie Jacobs, Cap-Santé, Québec
  • Bridget Wilson, Whycocomagh, Nova Scotia

Christina Crowley, Coordinator of Strategic Communications and Programs responsible for the Association’s Young Leader Program commented, “The goal of the Education awards is to select and award well-rounded individuals in the Canadian dairy industry that have made a commitment to their industry, career, community and school. The six winners selected for the 2013 awards excelled in all of these areas and are exceptional candidates from the great group of individuals who applied in 2013.”

Scroll to Top