All-American Dairy Show Award Nominations Due May 31 – Cowsmo

All-American Dairy Show Award Nominations Due May 31

Nominations for the 2013 All-American Dairy Show’s prestigious Image and Obie Snider awards are due May 31.

The awards will be presented during the 50th anniversary of the All-American Dairy Show, Sept. 7-12, at the Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center in Harrisburg.

The Image Award is presented to an individual who has enhanced the image of the All-American Dairy Show with significant contributions to its reputation, prestige and welfare. The Obie Award recognizes a dairy industry leader who honors its namesake’s character, ethics, service, leadership and professionalism.

Past Image Award winners since 1993, in order of receipt, are: Lee Yost and John Walker, Steve Spencer, John Morris, Larry Specht, Obie Snider, Elsie Wolff, Don Ace, Robert Rugaber, Rita Kennedy, Secretary Sam Hayes, Charles Itle, John Harris, Eugene and Carol Schurman, Janet Harding, David Dunbar, Kenneth Raney, David Smith, Kathy Walton and Harry Thompson, David Swartz, and Duane and Donna Duncan, and Jane Pepple.

Obie Snider, dairy producer and owner of Singing Brook Dairy in Imler, Bedford County, was one of the founding fathers of the All-American Dairy Show. Past winners of the award, in order of receipt, are Donald Seipt, Creedin Cornman, David Patrick, Berneta Gable, Dieter Krieg, George Cashell, John Cope, Janet Harding and William Nichol.

Nominations for both awards are due May 31, and should be sent to the All-American Dairy Show, 2300 N. Cameron Street, Harrisburg, PA, 17110. For applications or information, visit or contact Jim Sharp at 717-787-2905 or [email protected].

The All-American Dairy Show features 22 shows in six days in addition to the nation’s only all-dairy antiques show. Last year’s show featured nearly 2,500 animals and more than 900 exhibitors from across the nation.

Scroll to Top