2012 Cow of the Year Named at Holstein Canada AGM – Cowsmo

2012 Cow of the Year Named at Holstein Canada AGM

The winner is…

Eastside Lewisdale Gold Missy
Breeders: Eastside Holsteins, Frenchford, PE and Lewisdale Holsteins, York, PE
Owners: Morsan Farms Ltd, Ponoka, AB; Van Ruinen Dairy Ltd, Lacombe, AB; Mark Butz, Cedar Rapids, IA; and Gert Andreasen, Ponoka, AB

Gold Missy receives award
Jamie Lewis accepts 2012 Cow of the Year from Orville Schmidt & out going President Glen McNeil

Missy’s owners were not on hand to receive the award so one of her Breeder’s Jamie Lewis of Lewisdale Holsteins accepted on their behalf. Congratulations to both her owners and her breeders!

These criteria includes- Canadian-bred; showcase longevity, production, genetic merit, strength of pedigree; and are a great Ambassador of Canadian genetics. Nominations were sought in late fall 2012 and the Cow of the Year Selection Committee recently chose four finalists who vied for this prestigious title.

Scroll to Top